I Blog on the iPad…I wish!

Uh-Oh. I appear to have turned into Gollum: “Precious, precious, precious!” I cried. “My Precious! O my Precious! My Precious Shiny Shiny iPad…”

I am greener than an Ent (large walking tree character for those who have not watched Lord of the Rings) about all my friends and colleagues who have My Precious iPad.

In the interests of research, and because I’m just dying to know, what is blogging going to be like on the iPad? Writing a dissertation about the user experience of blogging today without considering the implications of the iPad just isn’t going to stack up.

As it took me longer to save up for an iPhone than it took to film the entire Lord of the Rings Trilogy, my chances of getting The Precious iPad in time for my dissertation research is nil.

So I would LOVE to hear all your stories about the iPad.

What do you think the impact of the iPad is having or will have on the experience of people reading blogs and people blogging? What will it help to make better? Can it make anything worse? What implications does it have for bloggers? Will there be ‘iPad friendly themes’ which will work better than others? Since it launched what have your experiences been? What impact has the iPhone had and can you see any of these benefits or issues being extended to the iPad?

Gollum wants The Precious, but for the time-being will be very happy with any comments.

And thinks this is very funny: Dom Joly says Hello to the iPad

This entry was posted in Blog Usability, User Experience and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Blog on the iPad…I wish!

  1. Pingback: I Blog on the Ipad I Wish! | Blogworm

  2. Clive says:

    Have you checked out Jakob Nielsen’s free usability report on the iPad Kathy. It makes very interesting reading. http://www.nngroup.com/reports/mobile/ipad

  3. Alfonso says:

    Thanks for sharing such a nice idea, article is nice,
    thats why i have read it fully

  4. Hi! Would you mind if I share your blog with my zynga group?
    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Thank you

Leave a Reply

